Loading...
Changes Saved.
Error Occurred!

KnowledgeBase

Upgrade or Downgrade or Cancel a hosting subscription

To Upgrade or Downgrade to a different hosting plan:

Option 1 - You can Click Here and choose the Plan you want to be on, start the new subscription, and within 12 hours your account will be upgraded. (We will also cancel your old subscription for you and send confirmation).
 
Option 2 - Simply submit a support ticket notifying us which plan you want to switch to, and within 12 hours you'll receive a link to modify your subscription.

IF YOUR UPGRADE IS URGENT - Please call us immediately (the urgent phone number is given to all customers and is present in every email you receive from us) to indicate the level of urgency in your ticket. This will expedite your request.
 
To Cancel your hosting service and subscription:

Option 1 - You can submit a support ticket and/or email notifying us that you wish to cancel, and we will cancel the subscription within 24 hours.

Option 2 - You can click the link "cancel subscription" link in your most recent PayPal email receipt and Confirm that you wish to cancel, and your payments will immediately stop.
 
IF YOUR CANCEL IS URGENT - Please call us immediately (the urgent phone number is given to all customers and is present in every email you receive from us) to indicate the level of urgency in your ticket. This will expedite your request.



Related Articles